2016 Belmont Baseball Schedule

Overall 33-27
Pct. .550
Conf. 17-13
Pct. .567
Streak Lost 1
Home 18-15
Away 13-9
Neutral 2-3
Games 59
Runs 457
Batting Avg. .296
On Base % .405
Slugging % .483
Home Runs 74
February
Fri Feb 19
vs
Final
W, 7-5
Illinois St.
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sat Feb 20
vs
Final
L, 23-5
Illinois St.
E.S. Rose Park
H
Sun Feb 21
vs
Final
W, 13-10
Illinois St.
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Wed Feb 24
at
Postponed
Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
A
Fri Feb 26
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Western Mich.
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sat Feb 27
vs
Final
L, 16-14
Miami (Ohio)
E.S. Rose Park
H
Sun Feb 28
vs
Final
W, 20-7
Army
E.S. Rose Park
H
March
Tue Mar 01
vs
Final
L, 10-4
Western Kentucky
E.S. Rose Park
H
Wed Mar 02
vs
Final
L, 13-7
Evansville
E.S. Rose Park
H
Fri Mar 04
vs
Final - 12 innings
W, 4-3
Youngstown State
E.S. Rose Park
H
Sat Mar 05
vs
Final
L, 7-3
Youngstown State
E.S. Rose Park
H
Sun Mar 06
vs
Final
W, 12-6
Youngstown State
E.S. Rose Park
H
Tue Mar 08
vs
Final
L, 8-4
Southern Ill.
E.S. Rose Park
H
Fri Mar 11
vs
Final
L, 4-1
Northern Illinois
E.S. Rose Park
H
Sat Mar 12
vs
Final
W, 5-4
Northern Illinois
E.S. Rose Park
H
Sun Mar 13
vs
Final
W, 15-13
Northern Illinois
E.S. Rose Park
H
Tue Mar 15
at
Final
W, 9-4
Middle Tennessee
Murfreesboro, Tenn.
A
Fri Mar 18
vs
Final
L, 2-1
Eastern Kentucky *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sat Mar 19
vs
Final
W, 6-5
Eastern Kentucky *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sun Mar 20
vs
Final
W, 6-5
Eastern Kentucky *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Tue Mar 22
vs
Final
W, 23-6
Lipscomb
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Thu Mar 24
at
Final
W, 20-8
Morehead State *
Morehead, Ky.
A
Fri Mar 25
at
Final
L, 12-11
Morehead State *
Morehead, Ky.
A
Sat Mar 26
at
Final
L, 9-0
Morehead State *
Morehead, Ky.
A
Tue Mar 29
vs
Final
L, 8-2
No. 3 Vanderbilt
@ First Tennessee Park Nashville, Tenn.
N
April
Fri Apr 01
vs
Final
W, 10-8
UT Martin *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sat Apr 02
vs
Final
W, 23-7
UT Martin *
E.S. Rose Park
H
Sun Apr 03
vs
Final
W, 7-3
UT Martin *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Tue Apr 05
at
Final
L, 11-1
Southern Ill.
Carbondale, Ill.
A
Fri Apr 08
at
Final
L, 9-8
SIU Edwardsville *
Edwardsville, Ill.
A
Sat Apr 09
at
Final
W, 6-5
SIU Edwardsville *
Edwardsville, Ill.
A
Sat Apr 09
at
Final
W, 12-0
SIU Edwardsville *
Edwardsville, Ill.
A
Tue Apr 12
at
Final
W, 5-3
Lipscomb
Nashville, Tenn.
A
Fri Apr 15
vs
Final
W, 15-0
Austin Peay *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sat Apr 16
vs
Final - 10 innings
L, 6-5
Austin Peay *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sun Apr 17
vs
Final
L, 6-3
Austin Peay *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Tue Apr 19
at
Final - 10 innings
L, 3-2
Western Kentucky
Bowling Green, Ky.
A
Fri Apr 22
at
Final
W, 21-9
Eastern Illinois *
Charleston, Ill. (OVC Digital Network)
A
Sat Apr 23
at
Final - 10 innings
L, 9-8
Eastern Illinois *
Charleston, Ill. (OVC Digital Network)
A
Sun Apr 24
at
Final
W, 6-1
Eastern Illinois *
Charleston, Ill. (OVC Digital Network)
A
Mon Apr 25
vs
Final
W, 12-6
Memphis
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Tue Apr 26
at
Final
W, 8-7
Memphis
Memphis, Tenn.
A
Fri Apr 29
vs
Final
L, 4-2
Jacksonville State *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sat Apr 30
vs
Final
L, 26-11
Jacksonville State *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
May
Sun May 01
vs
Final
W, 9-7
Jacksonville State *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Wed May 04
at
Final
W, 11-1
Evansville
Evansville, Ind.
A
Fri May 06
at
Final
W, 14-10
Murray State *
Murray, Ky.
A
Sat May 07
at
Final
L, 4-1
Murray State *
Murray, Ky.
A
Sun May 08
at
Final
W, 12-3
Murray State *
Murray, Ky.
A
Tue May 10
at
Final
L, 5-3
Tennessee
Knoxville, Tenn.
A
Fri May 13
vs
Final - 13 innings
L, 6-4
Tennessee Tech *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sat May 14
vs
Final
L, 5-1
Tennessee Tech *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Sun May 15
vs
Final
W, 7-1
Tennessee Tech *
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Tue May 17
vs
Final
L, 4-3
Middle Tennessee
E.S. Rose Park (OVC Digital Network)
H
Thu May 19
at
Final
L, 9-2
Southeast Missouri *
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
A
Fri May 20
at
Final
W, 4-3
Southeast Missouri *
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
A
Sat May 21
at
Final
W, 6-5
Southeast Missouri *
Cape Girardeau, Mo.
A
Wed May 25
vs
Final
L, 12-7
Austin Peay %
@ Jackson, Tenn. OVC Tournament
N
Thu May 26
vs
Final
W, 9-8
Tennessee Tech %
@ Jackson, Tenn. OVC Tournament
N
Fri May 27
vs
Final
W, 8-0
Morehead State %
@ Jackson, Tenn. OVC Tournament
N
Sat May 28
vs
Final - 13 innings
L, 7-4
Austin Peay %
@ Jackson, Tenn. OVC Tournament
N
* Conference
% Post season
//